Happy New Year to everyone and welcome back, we have a massive year lined up ahead of us with the launch of our nights in Glasgow & Edinburgh coming up soon, further details over the next couple of months and the relaunch of the label with our first full release likely to be available in April.  This year we also have a great line up of guest mixes coming up with the schedule full till May already and a few mixes still sitting in the inbox it’s shaping up to be a busy one as well.


To start off the year and the 50th mix in the series we would like to welcome our next guest DJ to contribute a mix to the minder project Mahkee Mahkee.


We don’t really know much at all about him/her/them apart from the fact that they are from Scotland and seem to like space and science.  We were provided with a mix, a track list & a link to a poem written in 1860 by Walt Whitman.  Even though we don’t know an awful lot, we do know that the mix is an absolute banger which verges in to the unclassifiable with elements of a wide variety of styles rolled up in to one journey across an hour and ten minutes.


Here is the poem which feels very apt for the mix, enjoy reading and listening.


“I was thinking this globe enough, till there sprang out so noiseless

  around me myriads of other globes.

Now, while the great thoughts of space and eternity fill me, I will

  measure myself by them;

And now, touch'd with the lives of other globes, arrived as far

  along as those of the earth,

Or waiting to arrive, or pass'd on farther than those of the earth,

I henceforth no more ignore them, than I ignore my own life,

Or the lives of the earth arrived as far as mine, or waiting to arrive.”

‘Night on the Prairies’ Walt Whitman





LCC - Adámas (Throwing Snow Remix) [Editions Mego]

Akkord - Smoke Circle [Houndstooth]

El Mahdy Jr - Gravity [Boomarm Nation]

Gábor Lázár - Split Works 4 [Last Foundation]

Kangding Ray - Dark Barker [Raster Noton]

Steve Hauschildt - A Reflecting Pool [Kranky]

Holger Zilske - É Preciso Acreditar [Absurd Label]

Yves De Mey - Metrics [Opal Tapes]

The Haxan Cloak - Miste [Tri Angle]

Innode - Gridshifter [Editions Mego]

Ian Helliwell - Solid States [Public Information]

Ólafur Arnalds Endalaus II [Nihon Benefit]

Grischa Lichtenberger - Keys [Raster Noton]

Frank Bretschneider - Pattern Recognition [Raster Noton]

In Aeternam Vale - La Piscine [Minimal Wave]

Zia - Recall [Turbo]

Alan Johnson - Fickle [Blank Mind]

Lakker - Containing A Thousand [R&S]

Kowton - Shuffle Good (Andy Stott Rework) [Boomkat Editions]

Nicolas Jaar - Fight [R&S]

Frank Bretschneider - Machinegun [Raster Noton]

Holly Herndon - Control Sample [Public Information]

Arthur Russell - Lets Go Swimming [Rough Trade]

Copyright 2017 MINDER All Rights reserved.